- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

got time?
2001-09-21-8:41 a.m.

Yeah I know I've talked about this a few times before, but I can really pack a few days full. Why am I mentioning this now? Because it's my excuse for not posting anything better today, because I am so damn busy, so here goes.

It's 8:30 am now, before 11:30 I need to do all of my work for the day, which isn't anything to scoff at. After this, I'll eat lunch at 11:30, stop by payroll for my check, go cash the check, go to the carwash, go to walmart to buy oil and a filter, go to suzies house to finish redoing the cable for her and her daughter who lives upstairs (side money for the trip), head back for a meeting at 1:30, catch the movie "Haunted Mansion" at the Imax here (hey have to have a break somewhere), order parts and straighten up the office, check with clients to make sure everything is cool for the weekend, and call to see who all is coming out on our little trip tonight.

Once I get home, I change my oil, start some clothes washing, and spiff up my car before taking a shower and spiffing me up and heading to houston, where I will stop by the aerial theatre box office to get tickets to the 311/alien ant farm show on oct. 25th, since they go on sale today. Then it's on to the galleria to buy something for my brother for his b-day party tomorrow, and onward to Jillians for a night of not drinking/not smoking but bowling and shooting pool regardless, either by myself or with whoever shows up.

Probably get home around 12 in time to go right to sleep, to wake up at 8 to help my dad move the rest of his stuff to his new house, then back home around noon to pack for my trip, leaving the house hopefully no later than 3, with me arriving in dallas by 7 or 8 at the latest. There I'm camping out for the night with some vw guys, waking up abour 6 am to shower and get to the show by 7 to catch the good deals at the swap meet, and then to spend a day watching drag racing of the worlds fastest 4 cylinder cars and rails, then gone by 5 to get home around 9 or 10, sunburned and ready go crash to be back here, at 7 a.m., on monday morning. Unless through some stroke of luck they let me take my vacation day on monday like I asked for, in which case I will install the new water heater after sleeping until 9 in the morning, and finish detailing my car to park it at the lot for sale and put it in the auto trader mags and websites. THEN I go back to work on tuesday.

Hell yeah, I'll let you know if I pull it all off.

Quote of the day: "Maybe there's more to living, than just surviving? Maybe I'm not there, but I'm still trying." --Dexter Holland

Prev - Next