- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

Finally made it to California!
2004-02-17-9:17 p.m.

And I didn't even plan for it. I headed out yesterday morning for Midland/Odessa, and this morning I get to the hospital to find that a few very crucial parts didn't ship, and the operating rooms weren't ready for us.

I was on a plane to San Diego by 2:00 (with a stopover in Vegas, full of idiots pumping their change into slot machines right in the airport).

I've always wanted to come to California, right after high school I very seriously considered moving out here. Time and circumstances have always prevented me from making it out here, although I've made trips to NYC, and all up and down the east coast and the midwest. Until today, I'd never been any further west than El Paso, and I'd never seen any real mountains either.

I just got here (high speed in the hotel rooms kicks ass), and as I predicted, I think I'll be in danger of never wanting to leave. The weather is perfect, and the city looks pretty cool so far.

I'll be back in Midland/Odessa next week though, so the party won't last long...

Prev - Next