- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

god-damned unbridled elation
2002-03-16-11:31 a.m.

Just back home, about a full week away. So far away. A whole different world. Partially because it was different and partically because I was different.

I am STILL on such a high from this trip that I don't even want to sit in front of this computer to hash it all out. I couldn't if I tried. Every day just got better and better, somehow surpassing the last even when I thought it impossible. Later today I'll go back to Jerry's and we'll upload the pics, so next week at work I'll type up some entries about each day and what we did. In the meantime I'll just note a few quick things I loved about this trip.

Beautiful women.

Cool people.

Beautiful and cool women.

Mexican speed.

Corona.

Losing 8 pounds without trying.

Learning so much.

A few minor injuries.

Sunsets on the Gulf of Mexico.

Judging a bikini contest!

Our van breaking down in the desert.

Getting a nice tan.

Learning even more.

Coming home.

Everything good and everything bad was so great. Attitude can make such a tremendous difference in how things effect us.

I'm off to ride this high for a little bit and to tackle a few errands I've been putting off.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next