- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

far from the lion today buddy
2001-11-20-8:20 a.m.

So I went out with a girl last night, who was smarter than me. I don't see many people smarter than me, and I've certainly never dated a woman who was. Not really more intelligent, but more wordly. And I'm a fairly worldly fellow I'll have you know.

So she's older than me (25), makes more money than me, and has been around the entire world. She's from Washington state, has a bachelors degree, and works for an airline, so she's seen Paris, Stonehenge, Australia, Germany, all of the U.S.

Oh but I'm not intimidated, of course not...;-) Actually I think it went well, except for my being nervous, which I rarely get.

Speak in front of 500 people on a moments notice? No problem. Take a solid hit to the head in a boxing match? No sweat. Walk around Harlem at 4 a.m. alone and lost? Cool as can be. Talk to a girl who I don't have the upper hand with? Complete basketcase.

It's gonna happen again too, so I have to deal with it, and I want to. Keep in mind, I don't feel inadequate, or like I'm out of my league, I'm still perfectly confident in myself, it's just disconcerting is all. This is pretty much the girl I've been looking for, so far at least. It sure beats dating vacant, shallow women, it's just a little tougher. Of course I'm jinxing myself by talking about it here, but oh well.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next