- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

all that and a...
2002-03-07-12:57 p.m.

Whoa. Too much chinese food make sleepy. Yes.

Work has still been busy as everything comes together for our 2 new exhibits which open this weekend. I'm only in the office for 5 more minutes before I get back to work. The cool thing is, it's all been largely manual labor, so it's not that big of a deal. I'll take manual labor over the shit I put up with on a regular basis any day.

I'm getting really excited at the prospect of getting that old truck. I've pretty much settled on a late 1940's chevy truck with a modern drivetrain. So if you know anyone....

I'm also outright selling my New Beetle (2000) and I hope to buy a 4 cylinder diesel VW, either NB, Jetta, or Golf. (50mpg and an engine that will run for 300,000 miles)

Today after work I'm going to the bank to get cash, to the county building to renew my registration, to Lake Jackson to buy some new wheels/tires (got a GREAT deal). Tomorrow after work I have to go pay my insurance and get it reinstated (their mistake, not mine), drive to Houston to pick up my green car from Staley's shop, all by 6 oclock. Then I have to go drop my silver car off at the dealer to get the ac compressor and power mirror switch replaced because my warranty is up on the 11th. No matter, I leave town on the 10th for vacation anyway.

See, this is why I can't put funny, thought provoking entries anymore. I have no room left in my brain. Gotta push yourself to the limits of your ability I say.

And people wonder why I never watch tv. When?

Prev - Next