- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

Uncharacteristic
2001-10-11-9:14 a.m.

"And I... am irrational, I'm illogical,
hypocritical a bleeding heart liberal,
I'm an alien, dressed like Gideon,
I'm a malcontent a thorough modern idiot..."

You know that feeling when you get dressed up and you're about to go to a big party with your friends? Or you're about to get on a plane for a trip? The feeling when you just got off work and it's Friday? The feeling that something is going to happen, maybe good, maybe bad, but just inevitable. Thats a cool feeling, I have that right now.

I'm leaving up the poem from yesterday, because I want everybody to read it.

_________________________________________________________________

I want to see: Southern California in June.
Blue sky, palm trees, girls surfing, and fake L.A. people.
I don't mind if there's some bad, or even,
more bad than good. The difference is what I like.

I want to see: New York, in the winter.
Snow on the ground, falling beside skyscrapers.
I don't mind if it's crowded or cold, or even,
too far away. The distance is what I like.

I want to see: Hawaii in any season.
Green mountains, girls surfing, and black sand with the ocean.
I don't mind if it's small, expected, or even,
an island. The isolation is what I like.

I want to see: The lands that are timeless.
Highlands, old pubs, broken jaws and Guinness.
I don't mind if it's dark, simple, or even,
uninviting. The spirit is what I like.

I only see: My hometown every day.
Blue sky, telephone poles, girls breeding, and broken people.
I don't mind if it's safe, religious, or even,
convenient. The simplicity is what I hate.

So I bide my time.
The world is moving, but so am I.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next