- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

working on another hot rod (ok not exactly)
2002-10-23-10:06 p.m.

Spend the evening after work helping James work on his truck. He was getting frustrated by it, but with all my experience working on foreign and 4 cylinder cars, working on a big V8 is like a cakewalk.

To make a long story short it's getting a pretty decent overhaul. Plugs, plug wires, cap, rotor, headers and complete exhaust system, coolant flush, etc... We finished in plenty of time to watch the "jackass edition" of "Mtv Cribs" and drink a few beers. It was the best episode of cribs ever (which isn't saying a lot I know).

I brought my nifty pen camera/webcam over and took a few pics, but I need to edit them down to under 1 meg each before diaryland will let me upload them, so I'll do that in the morning, because I need to get to bed.

Prev - Next