- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

is innuendo and onomatopeia?
2002-11-04-7:11 a.m.

Went to the renaissance fair this weekend. Had a great time. On halloween night we went to buy all the gear. I bought a lantern, a single cooking burner that uses the disposable propane bottles as a base, and an inverter (which turns 12v DC "car" power into 110v AC "home" power. We got up there on Friday night, and met up with Amber, who had already setup the tent and everything.

I made hamburgers on the stove, while we sat in those cool instant fold-out chairs, and had a few drinks (well, mostly me, but I think Paige and Amber had one each.) We brought two inflatable queen size matresses too, so it was nice and comfortable and warm for everyone.

Saturday morning I made breakfast, chorizo (spiced mexican sausage) and eggs, and had 2 or 3 drinks. After that, we went into the festival, and as usual, couldn't even begin to see everything and take it all in, we saw maybe 1/5 of everything. I had a great time as usual, and Paige really liked it (I knew she would.)

We came home sunday morning, and sunday evening we went up to Chucks. I was really in the mood to see an independent movie, and as it turns out Chuck had already seen Bowling for Columbine.(For those of you that are interested, it's a documentary by Michael Moore, who's book Stupid White Men I'm reading now. And although they don't look like it, both of those last two titles are links.) Chuck said he wouldn't mind seeing it again though, so we all decided to go catch it, and I'm very glad we did.

To say that this in an interesting movie is a gross understatement. It's truly great, although very different, because the movie will go from a hilarious joke, to a truly truly sad moment in a flash, but all the time really making you think. I'm a big fan of movies that make me think, because I don't believe I do enough thinking on my own. Seriously.

Speaking of not thinking, I've got to get to work for a bit.

Prev - Next