- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

get out of your 1950's fantasy
2002-01-15-7:24 a.m.

Ok, so I didn't do a damn thing constructive after work. I went home and half-way cleaned up, then went with my brother over to my friend Chris' house for a bit. I'd rented "Scream 2" which I hadn't seen yet, and another "Ultimate Fighting Championship" tape, this one was called "David vs. Goliath" and every match has a weight difference of 100 pounds or more. It should be cool to see, because I know the little guys are gonna win. I never did get around to watching either of them though.

We didn't get back from Chris' house untiil 8:45, and I called the girl I mentioned in the last entry. She was on a date with this guy she'd been promising to go out with for weeks, and they were watching "Oceans 11". I said I'd let her get back to her movie, but she said "No, wait let me walk outside." She asked me to come rescue her from her bad date, so I headed up to the mall. She was going to just act like she was going to the bathroom and ditch him, but he followed her to the bathroom! I was late getting there and I talked to some friends of mine who run the arcade and waited for the movie to be out. Yeah that's right, the arcade in the mall. I AM people who know people.;-) hey at least it's free games eh?)

So blah blah blah we finally get back to my house at midnight, and we didn't watch a movie, or get to sleep until 4 this morning, and I had to wake up at 6, and she didn't leave until 6:30 this morning when her friend finally picked her up. So it's great fooling around and all, but this girl is trouble, and I told her she is. (denial on her part of course) She was rather upset that I still won't have sex with her, but I barely know her, and I think if we sleep together it will change everything and take the fun/flirtiness out of the whole deal. And she's really starting to like me in more than a friends/fool around sorta way, and thats scaring me because I don't want to screw her over. It's fine when I'M the one who likes but isn't liked back, I'm really used to that, but when you risk hurting someone elses feelings it's tougher.

I may end up calling the whole shooting match off, at any rate we won't be doing anything on weeknights anymore because I need at least 3 hours of sleep. It doesn't even feel like tomorrow, I feel like it's just been one long day, because it really has been.

And I'd love to hurry up and finish all my work for today, but I can't because my dept. is the only one who has to be here at 7 a.m., and no one else is even here yet. So I'm going to go bum a smoke off someone and listen to some Bad Religion in my car.

Prev - Next