- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

harry potter can suck my balls
2001-12-29-10:00 p.m.

Finally saw "The Fellowship of the Ring" tonight. Damn that was a good movie.

One thing I noticed was that while everyone said they loved the movie, no one told me anything specific, and now I see that it's because the entire movie is amazing, and it's hard to pick out any single facet of the story or film to tell about.

I just finally finished the book this morning, and of course, I can't say the book was better than the the movie, because the movie was great and the book did move really slow. But the book was different, as details and characters had to be omittied or changed for the story to fit and be more movielike. I know it sucks, but you can't expect someone to shell out 300 million to make movies so long that they won't be comercially successful and thereby not profitable.

I'll skip the details so as not to spoil, but I loved seeing Legolas the elf in action, elves have always been the coolest when it comes to battles. Seriously who would use just a sword when you can kill people with an arrow from a tree?

Anyway I'm going to stop talking now because James is here and I could talk about this movie forever. Just go see it.

Prev - Next