- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

feeling better
2001-09-26-11:19 a.m.

I'll tell you what, I have never been accused of being humble, but whats more, I've never been accused of being inaccurate. Basically I say I kick ass, and no one argues with me, because it's god damn true.

By the way I did pull off everything I planned to do over the weekend, and a little more, even picking up two groupies in the process. So apparently I'm the dream guy of 17 year old girls everywhere, but not to any girls in their early 20's. I think I'm either not attractive, or I just think all girls in their early 20's are bitches, which is mostly true.

So this morning there are about 5 people all stressed out and looking to ME for help, because they are either in over their heads, or horribly unprepared for a major event happening here this morning. The last thing I want is to be the place where the buck stops, I want to be back in my office drinking my bottled water and reading my new George Carlin book like the lazy ass I am, but no, today I have to figure this out or a lot of people, (about 400) have wasted their morning and their money. This leaves me with the temporary authority to order around the aforementioned 5 people, who normally wouldn't do a damn thing I say, because they need me and we all know it. So Mr Ronnie is expecting another 100 dollar plus tip in a "thank you" envelope at the end of the week. I was nice about the whole thing though, trying to stay calm and polite in giving everyone their little jobs to do, and watching the complete bitch of a lady who was giving the presentation turn into an absolute sweetheart when she realized I had her by her non-existant balls. Technically my job was done yesterday, but her not configuring her computer for DHCP or even knowing what protocol she needed, not knowing how to change the refresh rate on her monitor to work with the projector, not knowing how to change to her default browser, no one knowing how to test category 5 wiring for throughput, and finally not even being able to plug in a g.d. mouse wasn't my problem, but since I knew how to fix it I wanted to be nice. Even though she wasn't.

They are soooo never going to fire me. And I push it too. But when ever something novel and critical comes up, it's me who they ask to figure it out. But it's nice to be needed, even if I don't get paid what I should. I don't need this boring computer nerd junk though, I'm a hotrod guy, an artist, but I gotta eat too.

I'm gonna go get lunch since I've been working for 5 hours straight without so much as a drink of water.

BTW here's something else that makes you feel stupid. Getting a sunburn on the top of your head. How retarded is that folks?

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next