- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

freakin-blah!
2001-04-23-8:19 a.m.

You know, this happened a while back, but right now I suddenly feel like I should mention that Joey Ramone died. I'm not a big Ramones fan, I don't have any of their t-shirts or their albums, but I am a huge punk rock music fan. And if not for Joey Ramone and his pioneering band, there wouldn't be punk rock like there is today. And if there wasn't punk, there wouldn't be me. Well, I probably wouldn't have killed myself or anything, but I wouldn't be who I am today, and today I am a person I like, and who a lot of other people like. And that has a lot to do with punk music. And Joey Ramone. So there, I mentioned him.

Yeah, this weekend was fun, nothing groundbreaking or different, I went to a few parties, went out on a date, even watched tv which is not typical for me. About the only things I did worthwhile though was work on the mural I'm painting, and do some work to one of my three damn cars, and clean the other two. You know what? I have no idea why you should care about that, but I do have a point. No smooching went on with me this weekend, and certainly no sex. That's not cool, I'm going to have to make sure it happens next weekend then. Anyway partying isn't much fun without your best friends, and my 3 best friends went out of town this weekend, and I didn't.

I started this entry feeling like I wanted to go on a rant, but I think I'm going to just upload some old shit I've written. (before I had this diary thing) After that, whatever is still left unsaid, I will expound upon.

;-P

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next