- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

blah/job
2001-07-26-2:10 p.m.

Another "Blah" day. Man I have nothing to do at work, so I listen to music and play majhongg all day. My situation is stagnant here, and it's making my obsessive compulsivity act up. I have OCD, and at times I'm not in control it acts up. I should just chill and meditate a bit and get a whole nights sleep, but I don't. I keep moving and don't stop much. But you know what? My situation isn't really out of my control, it's actually all in my control. So I need to focus my energies more constructively. Heh. Man I forgot the bruce lee quote I mentioned ages ago about just DOING, not thinking so much. Hell yeah.

The one major problem I have is that I have to be at work so much, I don't have work to do, but I have to be here anyway. Yet at home I have so much shit to do and no time to do it. Thats why I've been showing up late so much.

Ok, so to the people who read my diary, I want you to vote on what new job I should go for, I'm really going several ways with this, so let me know. The choices are this:

1) Work for the phone company. This is guaranteed good money, in the neighborhood of 30 to 50k a year. More than enough money but not that much fun. Challenging though, and room for advancement. Downside is I don't want to do this for the rest of my life.

2) Be a car salesman. I love cars, but don't like sweating outside or busting my knuckles, so this is a way to be involved with them, make money, and not do the aforementioned things. This requires me to get rid of the punk haircut and generally be, kinda like a car salesman, which people group with lawyers often.

3) Work with my moms friends husband repairing medical equipment. His company pays well, is nationwide, and I could pull this off. This job is also boring.

4) Go into computers, like network, technical support, repair etc.. This is easy work, pays well, has a future, and isn't that boring. But it's competitive, and believe it or not, I'm not that dorky.

5) Work with a friend of mine as Standard Steel as a salesman. Its easy, pays ok (better than I make now), and I guess I would be selling steel? I can do anything, and what I cant I learn quick, but it doesn't sound exciting.

6) Ideally I would go back to school, but I dont have the money so it's not feasible unless I fucking kill myself, and I dont want to go back that bad yet.

7) Really ideally I'd start a punk rock band and become famous, and that pays well, It can be tiring with the touring and recording, but I don't think that would be a problem with someone with my energy level. But logistically thats difficult and somewhat impropable, plus I know no punk bands that are local, much less any that need a singer.

Any input is appreciated, and any other suggestions are great.

Thanks,

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next