- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

sunday evening blues
2002-11-10-7:38 p.m.

I got a lot of shit done this weekend. I had a good time. Friday I got off early, got some whiskey and hung out with the guys from my car club. Everybody came down here to the south side for once, and we partied then went out to the meet to check out everything.

Sat. my roomate and I caught up on work around the house, then we went up to houston for lunch. He dropped his girlfriends car off at the shop, then we went to see I Spy. I thought it was pretty funny, but nothing to write home about.

Today we totally cleaned out the garage, which hadn't been cleaned since long before I moved in. We filled my van up completely with junk to throw out, and additionally filled up 7 trashcans. We found so many tools and duplicates of tools and shit, it was getting funny towards the end there. Its going to be great, being able to work on things, actually having a workbench and getting to tools and being able to pull my cars in there to work on them.

It's the simple things really.

Oh yeah. Paige and I are doing positively awful. I don't even know why, but it's not exactly the first time a guy hasn't understood a woman, now is it? I'd explain it all further, but it's impossible without getting into this whole big involved thing. And the story doesn't even have a happy ending, so why bother?

Prev - Next