- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

I always forget to put in a description. Well, not this time buddy
2002-11-14-8:31 p.m.

I always feel so much better when my shit is clean, the room is straight, and everything is done. I don't know why I can't always keep things that way. I'm not a dirty person or anything, I just have a problem doing things halfway, but I rarely have time to do them as well as I'd like.

I've been listening to a lot of rap lately. I know that conjures up image of "bling bling" and bravado, but there is a whole lot of rap music out there, and while most of it is the same old thing, or played to death, there are a few bands and artists in the field who merit a listen.

Right now I'm listening to Nas "One Mic", and I've been listening to J5(Jurrasic Five), The Nappy Roots, and of course, The Black Eyed Peas.

I've spent the last few days at work alternately working my ass off, and reading. I found a book called "The Ring of Winter" in the attic when we were cleaning up last weekend, so I read that in about 2 days, and got halfway through Richard Feynman's(talented scientist, artist, writer, teacher, safecracker, musician and new personal role model) second book: "What do YOU care what people think?" It's good, although not as lighthearted and dare I say, inspirational as his first.

Paige and I are doing better. She's still been sorta down lately, probably from a combination of things, but I think she's finally taking the steps to get herself out of it. I think she'll be fine, but I think it will take some time too.

So I'm already thinking about decorating for christmas. Danny and Rodney aren't the type to do anything fun for christmas as far as lights and trees go for fear of looking uncool and immature, respectively.

As we all know, I am proud to be both uncool and immature, so expect inside and outside lights, and damn near whimsical decorations and candy jars in the house.

I'm off to wash my car and fill it up, I'm heading off to Austin tomorrow night to see the old lady. (Oops, I'm not supposed to call her "old lady". I meant to say, "The-old-ball-and-chain.") Whew. That was a close one.

P.S., any of you who check out homestarrunner.com from time to time should check out Strong Bad's 50th email. I thought it was hilarious, but you have to know a bit about the characters to get the joke.

Prev - Next