- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

bread stocking child smacker
2001-10-18-12:38 p.m.

In light of my new attitude of unbridled slack, I'll be forgoing my typical entry, and instead cut and paste a conversation I had with Robin yesterday about people hitting their kids. I'm still working too much trying to get this problem fixed at work, so I only have 10 minutes or so. Enjoy.

liefnelson: oh man this is a funny story

RML24601: yes?

liefnelson: ok about a month ago i'm in the local

trashy grocery store

RML24601: lol

RML24601: what did they sell only grits and hog's

feet?

liefnelson: and i'm just picking up bread, and the two

people from the bread company are stocking (yeah

almost that bad)

liefnelson: they dont work for the store, just for

wonderbread or whatever, but 2 different companies

RML24601: right, gotcha.

liefnelson: and I hear they lady say, "thats the

problem, you can't smack your kids anymore"

RML24601: BOL

liefnelson: and they guy says, "I know, no respect, my

dad whopped the shit out of me and I turned out just

fine"

liefnelson: and he goes on to say "i think they should hit them in school too

teach them brats a lesson, all those whiny kids"

RML24601: ohhhh ron

liefnelson: and I say, loudly enough that about 10

people turn around...

liefnelson: "you turned out ok? you turned out ok? You're 40 and you

fucking stock bread. I'm half your age and make twice

what you do"

RML24601: you did not!

liefnelson: "and furthemore, no half decent parent

should have to inflict pain on their kids to get them

to learn the ways of the world"

liefnelson: "and if I ever had a kid, i'd make sure

that ignorant people like yourself didt talk my childs

school into something as ancient and outdated as

corporal punishment"

liefnelson: and of course they just stared,

dumbfounded

RML24601: b/c you used big words and all.

liefnelson: and i grabbed my bread and walked away

thats all folks!

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next