- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

today was a bummer
2004-07-06-9:56 p.m.

Whoo hoo. So today kicked my ass.

I did have a great weekend visiting my girl though. She details it all in her latest entry, but the quick version is, we hung out around the hotel on thursday night (after my 3 hour delay at the airport), went into manhattan on friday night, went to the lunch with one of her uncles on saturday, then to the beach, then dinner with the other uncle and his new girlfriend, then to her family barbeque on sunday night. We watched some of the fireworks from her hotel room, had some more drinks, and slept in as late as we could on Monday morning before I flew back. Oh, and in between all that we were in bed having lots of sex and lots of sleeping.

The problem was, I hadn't planned to stay until monday, i was supposed to fly back on sunday night. So i caught some flack for not being at work until monday night and not telling my actual boss that I wouldn't be there. (but less than you'd think, I made it right by finishing up the job this morning)

So I had a hell of a stressful morning, worked my ass off all afternoon too, found out my transfer hasn't gone through yet so I have to fly to fucking st. paul minnesota on monday to work all week, went to replace my broken cell phone ($130 bucks, 2 hours time), lost my mp3 player($180), and had couldn't find a ticket for Paige to fly down for the weekend at our beach house in 2 weeks. I found a flight in 3 weeks, for ($322).

To top it all off, I couldn't run or go to the gym today, because I hate doing it without music (see missing mp3 player above) and because I didn't have the time between the massive amount of paperwork I have to do, how late I had to work, the time spent replacing the phone, and I still have to meet my sister halfway tomorrow to give her her wallet she forgot in my truck. Never mind that I've missed 3 days of working out and haven't even begun to study for my algebra test for college credit I want to take at the end of the summer.

I shouldn't bitch too much though. Today could have been much worse, and I'll recover from everything just fine.

Prev - Next