- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

-
2003-03-04-7:45 a.m.

Went to Austin this weekend. Had fun. Lots of sex. And drinking.

Saturday morning we woke up late (anything past 8 am is late for me, but getting Paige up before 11 isn't an easy thing to do) and went out for breakfast. Everywhere we went (IHOP, Denny's) had lines out the door, so we eventually went to this all you can eat cafeteria style place.

By the time we got there I was so ridiculously hungry (didn't eat the night before and Paige never keeps any decent food in her room) that I was in a really foul mood, and had a headache and nasuea brought on by seriously low blood sugar, not to mention I was seriously thirsty. After waiting in this long as line, having to look at all these people parade by with their food, I've alrady decided what I'm going to get. I literally consumed the following:

Chicken Fried Steak

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Fried Fish w/tartar sauce

French Fries

Macaroni Salad

Fried Okra

Broccoli Souffle

Green Beans

2 Dinner Rolls

Bowl of Jello

Slice of Chocolate Pie

2 Dr. Peppers

One pint of Chocolate Milk

Actually I didnt really eat any of the green beans, because they were too salty, and one of the dinner rolls, but I pretty much ate all the rest.

And I'd do it again if I had the chance.

Ah, too much work, I've got to get started. We have two exhibits opening up this week, and work on both is way behind schedule, so I'll probably be working late to get my parts finished in the next day or two.

Prev - Next