- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

too much work, need drinks. Need to do nothing badly.
2003-03-07-4:23 p.m.

Bah. I'm in some sort of mood....I don't know what it is. I want to update more, and I keep thinking of ideas for entries, but when I think about writing them, they seem lame and simple.

But I just realized that most of the entries on here ARE lame and simple. That's what makes diaryland great.

No one wants to hear about your soul searching, about your great new epiphany, about your new resolution...

People want to hear about strange happenings on the bus, or in a waiting room, or that you still play with action figures, or that you stole candy.

So you get the picture.

Now, on to what's up with me. I busted my ass at work this week, I worked 11 hours on Monday, 16 hours on Tuesday, 11 on Wednesday, and 10 today. I also worked overtime last week, so this next paycheck should kick ass. Today's wasn't so bad either.

Paige is on her way down, she should be here in a few hours, and we're going to hang out up at Chucks. My plans are to buy some Grand Marnier, lime juice, and Anejo Tequila and to whip up some top shelf margaritas. Then I plan on spending two days sitting by the pool and drinking them and getting some much needed sun. And doing NOTHING else.

What else? I ordered a new door and front carpet kit for my car, since both need to be replaced. Other than that the car still looks great. Of course it's only 3 years old and has over 100,000 miles on it. I'm also planning on removing the license plate holes and the VW emblem when I repaint it to make the front end completely smooth. It should look great.

That's enough for today, nobody likes to read really long entries eh? So off I go, a sunny, drunken stupor awaits!

Prev - Next