- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

Flash light...dum dum dum dum dum dum dum dum doom...Flashlight.
2002-06-21-8:00 a.m.

Awwwww shit! It's time for a loudmouthed, ranting, self-important, cocky bastard entry again.

First off, do you know what song I have in my head right now? Flashlight. Oh yeah, the P-Funk is in the house. If you don't know what the P-funk is, you better ax somebody fool, or be labeled uncool forever. On mornings when I'm late for work (i.e.: a typical morning), I listen to 97.9 because they have Walter D or Blaster in the mix, and it's always old-school. But on Friday's, it's old-school funk.

I actually went and bought How High yesterday. It's just a funny movie. It's got some cliche shit, but it's got some really funny shit, especially Baby Powder the Pimp. If you watch this movie though, give it a fair shot and shut the fuck up, because you'll miss a lot of the really quick little comments that make it good. Again if you didn't like the first Friday movie, you won't like this.

You guys may have also noticed that once again, I mention a girl specifically in my diary, and she turns around and signs it because she's been reading it all along. I kinda knew she was though, which is why I busted out the compliment when I said that. She read every diary entry of mine too. Even I couldn't read about me that much without feelign ill. That's a lot of The Ronnie to not OD on.

Seriously though, we hang out every day, and this is the first girl in a long while who I can say is cool without attatching a qualifier. As in, "Yeah, she's cool, but..." She's the only person who you'd ever meet who runs their mouth as much as me, likes corny jokes as much as me, and basically has a lot of my sense of humor.

She's also super cute and I always like to bite her bottom lip when we're kissing. She doesn't like me picking her up though, so we have to work on that. See, I'm pretty tall, so when I kiss a girl, my tilting my head down isn't enough, so they have to stand on their toes, and I have to lean down. So I've developed the habit of just reaching down and picking the girl up, because it's just easier. Every girl I've ever met though thinks they they're like amazingly heavy or something. Like I'm incapable of judging how much I can pick up. They eventually come around though.

She's also cool enough to go to Wal-Mart with me and to notice all the absurd things you see there and crack jokes about them. And to come over on Saturday and wash cars, and stuff like that. And what makes her truly unique is that she's a girl who doesn't have low self esteem. She's basically the second girl I've ever dated who has no issues. I don't know if that says something about my luck with women, or women in general. I'll leave that up to you guys to figure out on your own.

I know that was a lot of talking about one person, but I figure whenever you introduce a new character, it's best to describe them all right up front. And being truly honest doesn't just mean not keeping bad things to yourself, it means not keeping good things too.

So this Sunday we're going to TRY to have a bar-b-q at the crib. That is assuming that James doesn't punk out on me and not come by on sat. so we can haul off the old fence in our backyard. Or burn his nipple and fall down getting out of the shower again.

The downside to Funk music is that you don't really have much in the way of lyrics to sing. Having it stuck in your head basically amounts to trying to replicate funky bass notes and trying not to dance like an idiot.

So anyone in the area that reads this and wants to stop by on Sunday to enjoy the heat and the flame cooked meat and what-have-you, help yo' sef'. Actually anyone who's not in the area can stop by too, but I don't know if it's worth a plane ride down here and everything.

Kick ass and take names little boy, it's Friday and payday and I'm looking forward to the weekend. That's all for today kids, now be happy or I'll kick your ass!

Prev - Next