- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

everything is hard when you're broke + black
2002-03-19-7:23 a.m.

Ok, I am neither broke nor black, but I've been listening to "Platinum in the Ghetto" this morning.

Yesterday Jerry and I came up with a new condition. It's called PWS. Guys can experience this one though. It stands for Padre Withdrawl Syndrome. It's what happens when you spend a week on a tropical island surrounded by beautiful women and Corona and leisure, then have to come back to another mundane week at home.

Possible things I could do this morning.

1) Scream.

2) Slam my head into the computer screen.

3) Get up from the computer and get my work done, then come back here and update my resume.

I slept like 9 hours, why am I sleepy?

I need more mexican speed pills. Too bad they're bad for you.

Things are getting kinda scary....I'm about thiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiis close, to not giving a fuck.

Or to put it more aptly, giving a fuck about things other than which I have gave a fuck before. Yeah, that's it.

And the catatonic mexican women in the van just stared forward....chanting like a mantra: "...roll out.....roll out..."

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next