- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

no drama, a clean room, and the worlds coolest ball of gum.
2002-07-23-7:37 a.m.

Who here thinks my layout sucks and needs to be revamped? (Me.)

Who here is going to do a god-damn thing about it? (No one)

So lately, my life has been blissfully undramatic. No fighting, no fear, no death, no danger, no stress, just fun. Hooray for all that. There will be enough time for messy, bleeding, crying, screaming, scraping, ending life down the road. It'll find me someday, and I'm sure there will be almost all I can handle. In the meantime, we'll enjoy the silence.

I cleaned the business out of my room, throwing stuff away, putting stuff in the attic, rearranging it, dusting, all that stuff. Now the only things sitting on my hardwood floor are: My bed, my cabinet with my tv and stereo in it, a nightstand, a black trunk, a trashcan, a little rolling shelf/cart, and a rug. My dresser and bookshelf and other stuff all sits in my closet now. I only mention all this because my room is now very pleasing to the eye, it looks like it was designed with regards visual impact, but it's also very funtional and neat. It's all silver, blue, and white.

Yesterday I finally hung out with Lindsay again, last time we were supposed to hang out I ended up screwing her over because I'm retarted. She had a friend from work over, this russian girl named Sasha. She was very skinny and pretty and european looking, but she got on my nerves before long.

Oh and Saturday was more racing and car shit in Houston. I introduced my aunt to VW's a few months back, and she just lucked into buying a special edition GTI 337. 205 hp turbo with lots of low-end torque, SIX speed manual, 18 inch BBS two piece wheels with huge 4 wheel discs, and custom body and interior touches. She wanted to check out the car scene in H-Town, so she let me drive. What a blast, the car pushes you back into the seat when accelerating, hits 100mph in the 3rd of six gears, stops fast enough to put you through the windshield, and corners like a Porsche.

A lot of the dubspeed crew was out and running, 4 gti's, three s4's including "the gumball", two pimped out jetta's, and one passat. We hit location after location trying to find one without cops, before finally ending up at Jamba by the loop anyway. We got some great video, it's always fun to run in a pack of people passing up civics and slowstangs at 100mph plus on corners....

BTW, my buddy Staley, the owner of APR Houston brought out APR's "Gumball"car on sat. It's an Audi S4, twin turbo 30 valve V6 with a six speed and all-wheel drive. It has upgraded turbos, new computer programming, and tons of other tricks, and it still rolls with the smooth leather and sunroof, stereo etc... It's putting out in the neighborhood of 490 hp and over 500 foot pounds of torque. We haven't found anything on the street that can beat this heavy ass rocketship yet, and some poor guy in a brand new Z06 Corvette couldn't either.

Lets keep in mind that the ZO6 Vette is the fastest factory 1/4 mile car to be built in the united states, EVER. No hemi, no mustang, no shelby cobra can come close. With good tires and a comptent driver, it runs 11.90 on a good launch. The Gumball owned it's ass twice. Here's the video. Keep in mind the guy working under the car at the beginning is Staley, he's 30 but he looks 18, and he's the best mechanic I've ever met.

Man I love cars.

Prev - Next