- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

"It's Dot Com........."
2002-05-31-11:39 a.m.

It's not even 12 oclock yet and I'm going home for the day.

Hey! Why aren't you looking at Home Star Runner yet? It's my new favorite site. What do you think you know of something better? Well, do you?

Oh I went to the Kemah Boardwalk for the first time yesterday. Talk about a mass market shithole. It was the single largest collection of uncool people I've ever seen. There was supposedly "live music" there. If by "live music" you mean a band of 30 somethings who play cover songs of everything, and do it really poorly. And I do mean EVERYTHING, they played Pink, Linkin Park, Jimmy Buffett, AC DC, Nickleback, Sir Mix a Lot, you name it. Nothing like seeing a bunch of tipsy, middle aged WHITE couples trying to dance to "Baby got back" in dockers shorts and leather sandals with a tucked in Polo shirt.

Let it be known that the simple act of drinking beer and "cutting loose" does NOT make one cool. Amusing: yes. Cool: hardly.

I'm outta here, later kids!

Prev - Next