- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

"You and I in the little toy shop"
2002-05-30-8:33 a.m.

There's nothing better driving around with a brand new burned cd with all the new songs and everything.

Ok there probably is, but it's still pretty cool nonetheless.

I hit 110 this morning on the way to work. I was racing some chick in a Mustang and listening to a punk remake of "99 Luftbaloons" and still on my morning caffeine and sugar high. Nice way to start the day I tell ya. When that song gets popular I wonder how many kids will think it's the original version?

If I have to pick out one thing thats missing from my life right now, it's exercise. I miss it so much it's starting to consume all of my thoughts. The reason I've been getting in a better and better mood lately is because I know soon I'll be done with shit and I can start really concentrating on working out again. The problem with me is that I'm really all or nothing when it comes to it, which may not be the best way, but it's just the way I am regardless.

I'm either running a few miles a day and lifting every other day and eating right, or I'm not doing anything at all. I've definetly been in the not doing anthing at all stage for a while now. I did quit smoking and I've been eating right for a while now, so that's a good start.

Besides, I'm almost done with just about every project I've started, so starting next week, or the week after that at the latest I'm going to start lifting again, and I'm going to bring my boxing stuff over and hang the heavy bag in the garage to try to regain some semblance of cardiovascular conditioning. I just have to get everything else out of the way so that there are no distractions, but with the move done and my finances in good shape and everything at work soon to be completed I'll be fairly set.

Now it's off to try to get to completing some of that stuff at work. Yech.

Prev - Next