- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

attention mall goers, shaken, not stirred
2001-12-23-11:06 a.m.

Whoo hoo. Hungover.

Jerry and James and I went christmas shopping yesterday. Yeah I knew the mall would be packed, but I like that, it's why I wait until the last minute. I mean not only do you have all the girls walking around, but other funny, and often miserably stupid people. It's great to go to the busiest mall in the area on the last saturday before christmas and to be in and out in 45 min with everything you wanted, while all those other poor bastards look for a parking spot, or try to get help from employees, or buy themselves some chick-fil-a crap. It's christmas you idiot, eat somewhere other than the mall food court, leave your kids with a sitter, think about what you want before you get to the mall, and pay with cash for gods sake.

I totally apoligize for this tangent, but I've worked in almost every type of retail before, often right through christmas.

So on the way out we stopped by this liqour warehouse, and Jerry picked up a few six packs of Fullers ESB, and a bottle of Captain Morgan. James got a bottle of goldschlager, a bottle of baileys, and I believe a bottle of whiskey. I picked up a bottle of tanqueray vodka (Good) and some Martini and Rossi vermouth , because Vodka Martinis are the shit. Shaken, dry, straight up. Too much alcohol for one night, sampling it all was bad enough.

Now I slept until 10 oclock (too late) and I have a lot to do today...

Prev - Next