- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

Merry Christmas, you lazy drunk.
2001-12-26-8:23 a.m.

Well well well, after christmas it is. I didn't feel like updating over the break, although I was far from busy. 4 straight days off, and I didn't do shit.

Christmas was good, I gave lots of gifts and got a few, but for me, it was all about relaxation. And overeating. And overdrinking.

I made a conscious decision to eat and drink everything I wanted. I even went to other peoples houses to eat their leftovers. I saw "Ali" last night, not bad. I slept late every morning! I read a few hundred pages of "The Fellowship of the Ring" but haven't finished it yet, and I will before I see the movie. God-Damn my procrastination.

I also played lots and lots of "Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty." And I've been out of the video game business for so long, but this game is perfection. It's like real life, and almost has more detail. James also got an X-box for christmas, so I now get to play "Project Gotham Racing" which is shaping up to be a great racing game.

I actually put on 12 pounds betweeen thanksgiving and this morning, hooray for me!

But all things must pass, and my eating and laziness must too, so today I'm back to eating normally. It will probably take me another month to lose it all again. Oh well, it was worth it.

It's still too cold to run, so I'm just going to start in with heavy weight training again, hopefully this afternoon if I can find someone to come spot me.

Oh I have some digital camera pics on disc, so I'll put those up in a little while.

Prev - Next