- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

do we see a recurring theme here?
2002-02-04-3:36 p.m.

What can I say about this weekend? Simply put: it was good.

Friday night after work I stopped by Jerry's and watched yet ANOTHER Ultimate Fighting Video. Matt and Stephanie stopped by, and I hadn't hung out with them in a while, so I picked up the girl I've been sorta seeing, and we all went out for chinese food. I was acting the fool and keeping everybody laughing, so I was in a good mood.

After dinner we went to play Laser Quest, which is waaaay more fun than it sounds. I almost got in a fistfight with this fat short little biker guy. He was in his late 30's and was getting pissed that I shot him about 10 times to his 1 because he was so damn slow, so he tried to intimidate me a bit and not let me walk by him on the way down one of the ramps. I told him to quit being a "whiny little bitch" and he halfway shoved me. I called him a few more not nice things and walked right up to him, pushed him back, and then asked him to hit me, completely free shot, and I leaned forward with my hands behind my back. He looked for a second and then walked away mumbling something incoherent. I said if he was that bent up about it he could shoot me and get his score back up, because I really didn't care, but he kept walking. I ask you, how ridiculous is it to pick a fight over laser tag? I still wish he would have tried to hit me nonetheless.

So other than that one retarted alpha-male episode, I did have a great time the rest of the weekend. On Saturday I picked up Lindsay because she was down from college for the weekend. She was wearing a tight black shirt that left one shoulder exposed, and blue jeans that could have been painted on. Pretty nice.

We basically just drove around and talked, I brought her to the street races in Houston I'm so fond of lately, and we enjoyed Starbucks with her sweet employee discount. Around 1 o'clock, the two of us and Rodney went to La Jaliesence for the giant grilled steak burritos I'm also so fond of. Rodney even picked up the whole tab.

After that we went to my house to pick up the Rival Schools poster I got signed for her, and then I dropped her off. We talked and listened to music, or talked about music the entire night. It's so cool to go out with a girl who is intelligent AND likes the same music as I do. Being absolutely beautiful doesn't hurt her a bit either. As soon as I pulled into her driveway and stopped, she leaned over and gave me a very enthusiastic kiss on the cheek and smiled really big, then said thanks and sorta skipped into the house. I was speechless and pretty happy about that the whole way home. I actually called her on the way home and told her that I was going to be happy all week because I got a kiss from her. I don't think she's as fond of me as I am of her, but damn if I'm not going to at least let her know. And the entire night she kept going on and on about how there's no one cool at college, she kept hoping there would be people like me there etc.. I'm basically the only person she hung out with when she came home other than her family too. And in the restaurant when Rodney got up to go to the bathroom, she laid her head in my lap and mumbled something about being tired. I sorta gently scratched her arm and hoped she couldn't tell how hard my heart suddenly started beating. That could be a good sign, but it could also just be a "friend" sign. There was other stuff too, but all the signs could be interpreted either way.

That one kiss on the cheek did more for me than the tons of very very x-rated things I've been doing with this other girl all week. The other girl is laid back and a sure thing, and Lindsay is spoiled, illogical, emotional, and lives far away, but rationality has no place here. None at all. It's very unfortunate.

I've thought of making some gesture, doing something that would make my intentions obvious and clear up this confusion once and for all, but theres one snag. I'm not afraid of her not being interested in me in "that way", but I wonder if it will weird her out, and then I'll have lost the whole friendship which would suck.

It's too bad we don't have any mutual friends, because they would clear that up. It's too bad I can't meet another cute, single, intelligent, cool girl and avoid this issue entirely.

Also on sunday Rodney and I finished putting the engine back together and it actually ran. Needs some tuning, but it's ALIVE!!!!. Also I ate too much and drank too much beer and fell asleep during the last quarter of the superbowl. My party was cool though, even though most of my friends goat-fucked me and didn't show up.

Prev - Next