- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

I'm not making haste, it seems that haste is making me
2002-02-01-7:43 a.m.

Well, it doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out what makes me happy, but somehow I seem to always forget how simple the formula is. Yesterday certainly conspired to make me happy.

First off, I headed in to work and got here before 7. Work went well and was productive, and I finished early because I had to leave around 1.

I had to leave early because Staley finally said he could get to working on my car. Matt comes by with his new truck and lowboy trailer, and after taking off his toolbox, and a little scraping up the ramp because my car rides so low, we finally got it up there. The trip to Houston was smooth, and Staley had some phat fuckin' rides at his shop. A mid-70's Super Sport El Camino, red with the twin white stripes, sittin' on polished American Racing Mags. Zerin's S4 was there, and had just had the clutch replaced that he had smoked on saturday. They also had an early 70's Monte Carlo there, very low miles, mint white leather interior (no cracks in dash or anything) with a lime green original paint job, for sale by a widow for $3500. I don't need a 4th car, but rest assured I looked long and hard anyway. Original working 8 track for christ's sakes!

Just with 5 minutes of looking at it, Staley had pinpointed almost every little problem I'd had with the car, so it's going to be a relief to finally have that marked off my list, no doubt.

On the way back, Matt and I stopped off at Hooters, for the second time in 3 days, because before 6 you can buy 10 wings and get 10 free. Their 3-mile island sauce ain't hot for shit, but I digress, because we picked up 40 for 14.79. Oh and the waitress was sweet on me, no shit. We knew each other from somewhere, but we couldn't figure out where. Turns out we went to Catholic school together and she worked at Garfield's with Deck. The thing is, how do you hit on a Hooters girl and not seem like every other jerk that comes in the place? Plus I thought it was all in my head, but I told Matt, "Man she sure is friendly." And he says, "Yeah to you, not me, I think she's sweet on you."

She probably has a boyfriend or 3 anyway. I should have asked or something though, but I'm retarted.

Also I'm listening to the Black Eyed Peas now, and that's some good shit. The BEP's are true hip-hop. People who think rap is hip-hop really piss me off. Apparently MTV doesn't understand the difference either, so it's mostly their fault. So if you like Outkast more than Jay-Z, it's probably because Jay-Z is straight rap, and Outkast is about 50-50 between rap and hip hop. The Black Eyed Peas are even further down the line. The song I'm listening to right now is "Empire" which features 311. Their first break out song was "Joints and Jams", and their newest single is probably "Weekend" which features a soul singer by the name of Estero I believe. All in all they are similar to the Pharcyde, who more people may have heard of.

Well, guess it's time to cut this mother off like a pony tail on the first day of boot camp.

Enjoy the weekend little boys.

Prev - Next