- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

got me a little leg, yes sir...
2001-12-07-2:47 p.m.

Thanks to all the people that called or wrote with concern, my mom is doing much better and everything should be under control soon. Lucky this time, no doubt. Here's something embarrasing I wouldn't normally admit, but after reading Bill's latest entry, I realize it's ok to be a dork.

I've been listening to that Linkin Park song, "In the End." And I feel so guilty. If all my underground music buddies knew, I'd be ostracized forever. But it's so simple, and so easy to scream with.

I'm so dirty...it will never wash off.....I didn't even feel this bad about borrowing Clyde's Bon Jovi Greatest Hits album...

Other than all that, I went out with "older/smarter/makes-more-money-than-me-girl" last night. Actually the fancy date we had planned ended up with me replacing the doorknob and lock on her front door which broke at the last minute. So rather than go to the Museum of Fine Arts, we went to the Museum of Home Depot and then picked up greek food to go. We went back and ate, I replaced the doorknob, and we talked a lot basically. She gets the print edition of "The Onion" and loves "The Daily Show". It's a wonder I don't fall for this girl because she's like an older, wiser version of me. And who couldn't love me right? Actually I think we're TOO alike, and thats why I don't feel that "spark" there.

Anyway so we watched some tv and chatted, and I really couldn't decide on whether or not to fool around with her. She's attractive of course, but I was so tired after the few days I'd had already and with it being almost midnight (I wake up at 6 am remember?) that I didn't want to turn in a bad performance, so to speak.

But things went well enough, although there was that awkwardness that comes from being new to each other, it was still fun. I won't get specific other than to say that she had the most perfect breasts I've ever had the luck of seeing personally. (And that includes many drunken nights with the guys at the strip clubs.) This is also odd because on a list of things I look for in a woman, even physically, breasts aren't near the top of the list, they're like, 4 or 5 down. I told her that though, and she laughed and just said "Thanks, I don't know what to say."

I'm just like that though, I'll just blurt things out. I don't have like this serious "it's time to fool around" persona. All that "Yeah baby" and the serious make out faces are just too funny to me. Unless I'm really drunk or it's someone I've been dating a while and I have a real connection with, it's just ridiculous to put on that little show to me. I mean if you're both adults, the time to be all timid and quiet is long gone, have some damn fun, it's not like you're married to each other or anything. ;-)

I think that referring to her as "older/smarter/makes-more-money-than-me/perfect-tits-girl" is a bit much though. And even though no one who reads this would know her, and the majority of people who read this don't know me personally, I still can't put names out there. Those words just don't make a good acronymn though. I'll think of something.

Everyone should know that at this point, I totally realize that this is pretty specific, basically useless information for the rest of the world, but for some reason I felt the need to type it all anyway.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next