- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

spinning the wheels
2001-12-09-6:43 p.m.

Not a bad weekend, but nothing to write home about either. I went to the a good christmas party, had a good time chatting. It ain't so bad getting older, as long as you do it willingly. I also went to the mall sat. morning with Jerry and Sco. We wanted to see Oceans 11 but we got there too late. Sco and I played some Street Fighter vs. SNK and Tekken 4, and basically schooled every motherfucker who dared step up. Yeah, I still got it.

Today I spent most of the day today looking for something to interest me, a challenge, something exciting, something fun. I read, drew, watched tv, cleaned my room, read some more, fucked around on the computer, drove around, listened to music, nothing was doing it for me. It's sunday though, and everyone is lazy. Today, I can say, was a waste. I didn't get anything done really, but I really didn't feel like doing some boring cleaning or other work.

People being satisfied with mediocrity is really starting to bother me again. Who says you cant go to a movie or have a party on sunday? "Oooooh it's sunday, have to sit around, the simple thought of work tomorrow is crushing my spirit." Fucking lazy asses.

So, to recap, I haven't lost focus, or my good mood, but I'm spinning my wheels a bit today. Cigarettes and dr. pepper have helped me make it though the day with some measure of feeling at least.

Oh yeah, I asked my sister if she wanted any breakfast this morning when I went out to pick some up, and my mom chimes in: "Just to let you know, I have only 300 dollars in my checking account until I get paid, which is a while, so I can't be buying groceries." I said I didn't even ask, but she was just defensive, and rightly so. I thought about it, how she doesn't even try to keep the bills straight because she knows I'm there to pick up the slack, how she turned down a weekend job because "We should be fine on money", how she has basically just let herself go to shit, and instead of confronting her about it, I just walked into her room and gave her $100 bucks to buy groceries with.

Do you know why I don't want to have a kid? Because I already have one, and it's 40 years old.

She also got a dog, and everybody was going to take care of it, and 5 days later, the dog is shut in the hall bathroom all the time, it gave up whining days ago. No one will open the door because it reeks so strongly in there, I got my toohbrush and razors out days ago. Let me just say I don't care for animals, but I respect them enought not to OWN one and think of it as my property.

Now I'm going to finish writing another paper for money. Whoring myself out...yipee...

Ok so maybe I lost my good mood a little bit.

Prev - Next