- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

naked faced literality
2002-07-04-7:56 a.m.

You know, it's absolutely amazing how much better I feel after sleeping almost a full 8 hours. It's like I'm awake and functioning at 100 percent, or something. What a novel idea. I'm so much more productive and in such a better mood.

Faced with the daunting task of changing a greater portion of my personality again, I'm left with little choice but to do so sytematically, in steps. There will be no more 5 or 6 hours of sleep on weekdays for me. Bad habit #1. Broken.

(brief interjection) I really miss Paige though. It's not like she's been gone long, it's just that she's out in the middle of nowhere at that camp and her cell phone won't work, so I haven't talked to her at all.

Also, I had THE weirdest conversation with Allison at my house the night before last that I've ever had with a girl. But it was fun.

Bad Habit #2 to break this week: Drinking. I don't think I need to quit entirely, but no drinking except on weekends, and even then, no more drinking an entire bottle of whiskey. I'm a loud mouthed-asshole enough without half a bottle of rot-gut coursing through my system.

*New* habit #1. Do it NOW. It doesn't matter if I can do it later, if I can do it now, I will. Unless doing one thing prevents me from being able to do something else, in which case it's ok to put it off so as to not miss the one thing. Right.

I know people on d-land always talk a big game about how they're going to change their habits or whatever, we see it all the time.

The difference with me doing it? I follow through. If any motherfucker (including my outward self) wants to doubt me, please please please bet me 20 bucks that I won't stick with it. Please. Because I WOULD LOVE IT!!!

Now, I'd sit around and write some more, but I there are things I can do. And don't roll your eyes at me. Don't you do it!

Prev - Next