- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

taking it back, turn it around
2001-09-19-10:20 a.m.

Is there anyone as dope as me? Just how fresh and clean am I? If you're short with G's, I will work with you. Just to let you know.

So here we go, another few paragraphs of my absolutely incessant babbling about my daily life. Now I know I'm a bit over-confident, some would say egotistical, but even for me, I think the belief that your particular life is interesting is really lust a bit much. I really don't want to fall into the particular diaryland rut I see so much where you bitch about the same things over and over again.

So there's none of that today, and hopefully less in the future.

In brief I'm still making progress, people are starting to notice so that's really encouraging. My little brothers B-day was yesterday, and he really cleaned up. He snagged 100 bucks from my moms boyfriend, my mom bought him a mongoose bmx bike, probably about 200 bucks. My friend Matt Brandon gave him 20 bucks cash, and Brandon gave him an old surfboard, which could have easily fetched 20 or 30 bucks had he sold it. Plus he got stuff from other family members and all that. My brother and I are picking him up something for this weekend and his party at the go kart track. I really hope he's happy, he seemed very appreciative and he's in no danger of being spoiled. When he opened the first card he asked if it was a gift certificate to Ocean Cabaret. He's 10, how funny is that?

Matt went with me to Lowes and since he broke his leg, he cruised around in the "I'm really old or really fat" cart. That thing does 2 miles an hour. Tops. Maybe. I bought a new hot water heater for the house I gotta replace tomorrow. Damnit, there I go with mundane details again. I also had to borrow my brothers truck (A Ford Lightning) because the hot water heater wouldn't have fit too nicely in my Beetle, and on the way there we passed this ridiculous rice burner of a CRX. Giant GReddy sticker on the windshield, possum launcher exhaust, grocery cart spoiler, the whole works. Even the high-dollar single color matched wiper conversion and padded "honda" performance seatbelts.

Needless to say no amount of prodding, revving or flying by him would get him to race. Eventually he said "Dude it's not fast at all I haven't done anything to it, I won't race you."

Ha. What's the purpose of the GReddy sticker then? Last time I checked they only produed super and turbo charger kits. So does he just like them so much he wanted to give them a free advertisement across the front of his car? It couldn't possibly be because he wants to drive around with people THINKING that he has a super or turbocharger under his hood because of the sticker, when actually he doesn't? No, some pathetic guy wouldn't go that far to get chicks would he? Of course not. Probably some big mixup.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next