- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

lucky
2001-07-18-10:14 a.m.

Man, I got no real reason to update. Thats 3 updates in 2 days. Really I'm just procrastinating instead of getting to work. I won 2 tickets to splashtown at the employee coffee today. And I was holding a ticket for my friend Rebecca who had to leave, and she had her number called. Then two numbers later I got mine called. So out of 150 people or so I went up twice, and I've never won once in the 15 or so employee coffee's I've been to since I started here.

Lindsay dragged me to see "Legally Blonde" last night, but suprisingly it was good. Not too much to think about, but still cute. Just like a sorority chick. Not that predictable or cliche, lots of hot women, very funny. And I'm pretty picky about that sort of thing. I'm forbidden to be in the room when sitcoms are on. Apparently no one else can tell that Urkel's going to break something or that Dawsons Creek is just a soap opera that comes on at night.

Had a good workout yesterday, I had went like 4 days without lifting, but now I wish I could workout again today. Of course by the time I got home and to sleep last night it was so late I'm on 4 hours sleep, so I'm a bit tired today and wont have much left by the time I get home tonight.

This Sunday is the Warped Tour. I'm more excited than I was before because I just found out that A.F.I. (A Fire Inside) is playing. Very credible, very talented band from southern california, 8 albums and still on a small label, no videos or any of that crap. Of course 311 and Pennywise will also be there, two of my favorite bands. And the pro skateboraders and bike/motorcycle riders too. Should be a blast.

Fuck I'm hungry and it's only 10 oclock. I avoided the donuts at the employee coffee and just drank water, but now I'm just hungry. When I first started here my job was so complicated and difficult I didn't think I'd ever be able to do it. Now it's just boring and easy.

My mom went to have her tarot cards read yesterday. The guys known her and our family for close to 10 years, but she still found it amazing that his broad generalizations hit the mark. That stuff is the biggest load of horse shit since the crusades or spoon bending. Here's one for ya to think about... In 1992 a group of scientists put a group of volunteers in a classroom and asked them their zodiac signs and names. The next day they provided them with sealed envelopes containing their horoscopes. Out of 25 people, 23 thought the horoscope was "reasonally or very accurate" at describing them. The catch was they all got the same horoscope. The bigger catch was that it was for serial killer Jeffery Dahmer. Remember what they say, there are no stupid questions, just stupid people. Hell, I'm gonna go walk around and think a bit about what I can/should do after lunch.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next