- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

whats the worst way to start your morning?
2001-12-05-12:06 p.m.

First, if you haven't read my last entry, I'd suggest you do it, because it's...it's...a word I can't think of right now but it's honest and offers insight into something very personal for me.

Second, I have to say I'm really sick right now, because I'm exhausted. This morning I awoke to a very bad situation, Paul was knocking on my door, he said my mom woke up and passed out and fell, she was throwing up, and going in and out of consciousness. And when she was awake and not being sick, she didn't know who I or anyone was and was absolutely terrified. I had to call 911 and the ambulance took forever to get here.

The drivers were of course completely slow and incompetent, and it took probably 45 minutes before we got to the hospital. She was in and out of consciousness the whole time, but by the time the rest of my family arrived (I rode in the ambulance), she was awake and sort of coherent, although she continued to go unconsious for the next hour or so. Somehow, not suprisingly, my dad didn't show for hours, typically if it doesnt involve him he could care less. Didn't suprise me or anyone in my family though.

So they ran a catscan, bloodwork, and it all came back negative. This was a major relief because she had skin cancer near her eye last year and all week had been complaining about her head hurting and being sore. But no cancer, thank god, and no stroke, although when the paramedics arrived and took her blood pressure it was dangerously low, and she usually has high blood pressure.

So they just sent her home, basically saying "Beats us, good luck!" As soon as we got home I made an appt with her doctor, so they'll run more tests. Scary shit. Sometimes buddy, life can be too exciting. For the millionth time in this diary, I'll say it again, family and friends are all thats important, the rest is just details.

Prev - Next