- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

I saw a Black Flag sticker on a Cadillac...
2003-07-18-1:39 p.m.

Did anyone else see the pirate movie yet? As much as I usually hate everything disney, and have never really cared for Johnny Depp, I really liked this movie a lot.

Other than the whole "curse" part, the movie was very believable and well written. Certainly much much better than the new Charlies Angels. (One of them falls a few hundred feet off a bridge, and at the last second, slams into the wing of the helicopter instead of slamming into the water 10 feet below, and somehow she's fine?)

In other news, the camping trip next weekend is off, since at the last minute Jerry wanted to go *this* weekend, I'm not really clear on why that was, and I couldn't get off work on such short notice.

I've already saved up about 5 grand since the beginning of May for the down payment on the truck I plan on getting.

Chuck is going this afternoon to check out a very promising lead on a condo, it's a 2 story, 2 bedroom, 2 bath in a nice part of town, and the rent shouldn't be too much at all.

I took the day off to be "productive", but I've been feeling sorta burned out, so all I did was lay around and work on my computer and clean my room and sleep all day. It's around 2pm now, so I'm going to take a shower and finally get started on all the big things I need to do.

I'm spending the entire weekend at the beach though! So I should be very recharged on monday morning for the major projects I'm about to start. But hell, it's fun anyway, so who cares?

Prev - Next