- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

"the future", and well...., the future.
2003-07-08-9:29 p.m.

I was signing Bill's guestbook today, regarding his usage of the term "the future". I have this....thing...for lack of a better word, where I always emphasize that phrase. Why? Because I am a *big fan* of the future.

Whenever I say it in conversation, I like to raise my eyebrows and sorta nod my head slowly, possibly even wiggling my fingers if something is particularly cool. In print, I always try to write the future.

And as I've now taught my friend Dave to do, if something you see is more than simply like the future, it IS the future then you have to make the noise, which I have decided is "Wooooooohaaaaaahhhhh. The Future."

For instance, my new USB keychain drive is the future, although not enough to warrant making the noise. But a keychain camera? Yeah, that would warrant the noise.

Just thought I'd put that out there. Oh yeah, everything else is still going okay. Started the search for an apt./condo/house in the Houston area that Chuck and I can split. I'm really ready to move up there and become an official "inner loop snob". Awesome.

Prev - Next