- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

a long overdue update
2003-02-10-10:19 a.m.

It's been....like 16 days since I last updated. Nothing especially crazy has been going on. Not to sound conceited, but people who have their shit together and feel generally well adjusted just don't make for interested reading. But I guess I should type up a little something.

Work: Going great. That's good, because I spend most of my waking hours here anyway. Still looking for a better paying job, but financially I'm still doing fine. This is largely do to:

Side work: Did some more audio video work and made 175 bucks for 4 hours work, built a computer for jerry, and bought/sold some more stuff, plus I should be getting back a good amount from my income tax.

Paige: We're getting along great, we're still not "going out" but we still talk a lot and hang out whenever we get the chance.

Me: Pretty good mood lately, in good health, hanging out with friends, generally on good terms with everybody in my life, I haven't got much to complain about. I've been experiencing a little good fortune lately, and I'm very grateful, it's been a long time coming.

So that's about it. My favorite band of the week or so is "The Used". Heavy sounding, but not unnecessarily, reasonably complex musically, and lyrically competent.

Prev - Next