- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

the party
2002-01-02-2:50 p.m.

Right. So, the new years eve party went swimmingly. As usual, the toughest thing about the party isn't throwing it, or cleaning up, it's keeping people away. I tried to have it as low key as possible, and throughout the course of the night well over a hundred people showed up.

That and the fact that so many immature people love drama, and the thought of fights. Women in particular are the single biggest instigator of fights when they are young. And most, if not all of the drama came from my sister and the younger crowd she invited. So a lot of my job is to go around and placate everybody, particularly those who crave attention or drama in the form of acting tough or starting fights. They are more than welcome to beat, stab, and shoot the hell out of each other, but just not at my house, because it disturbs my party and brings the cops.

See, I'm a nice guy really. :-)

It all smacks terribly of anthropology really.

Prev - Next