- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

truckasaurus wouldn't get no virus
2002-01-03-3:41 p.m.

I tell you what, I'm all about the infections today. Not only do I have a hell of a cold, but my work computer picked up the nasty virus that is on our home computer through an infected floppy, and I really spent the entire day getting my computer fixed, and it's still not 100 percent.

Big drag. Big fucking drag. On my lunch break I tried to go buy the second Lord of the Rings book, "The Two Towers", but no place on the island has it. Hastings even has 2 Lord of the Rings display areas, with bookmarks, posters, toys, cd's, and books about Tolkien and Middle Earth by every other writer under the sun, and Tolkien's other works like the "Silmarillion" and "Unfinished Tales" but they have none of the actual "Lord of the Rings" books. WTF?

I'm going home to play Grand Theft Auto III. boo hoo. This Saturday is the "Monster Jam" in the Astrodome. Monster Truck competition, including freestyle, and sand drags, but no damn tractor pulls, which is the coolest thing. But they do have the Robosaurus, which is just cooler than you'd think. It looks ridiculous on tv, but when you see in person, a crane sized dinosaur reach down with it's arm, pick up a full size Ford Econoline van, crush it, then bite it and rip it in half, and light the pieces on fire with a huge blast of flame from it's mouth, you can't help but sit in slackjawed amazement. And forget that you just paid 4.50 for a pint of domestic beer. Almost. I can't help but think that if I owned one, and someone messed with me, that I could show up at their house with it, pick up their car, rip it in half, light it on fire, and drop it right in their living room. I'd have to devise some way so I could control it while sitting on the head, so I could scream maniacally and have the flaming glow of it's breath reflected in my eyes. Yeah.

You know I still think they should call it "Truckasaurus", it just sounds more redneck to me.

You know thats what we need in Afganistan, fuck a bunch of f-18's and b-10 bombers, we just need 2 or 3 truckasauruses to go over there and put the fear of GOD in those people. Come to think of it, we need to send one to France too.

Gotta go,

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next