- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

phew. I mean damn. Seriously.
2003-05-28-11:23 p.m.

F**k me running, it's been 13 days since I posted an entry. Which means: At least I have everybody's attention. I've read almost no updates in the last 2 weeks, but I apoligize, and I promise to catch up ASAP.

I've just been too tired/b usy to post much. I'm like a crazy person. I'm busting my ass 5 days a week, and I think I'm doing pretty well. I also spent the majority of the weekend at my mom's house working, since she puts the house on the market next month, and there's a lot of cleaning/work to do.

The job is still good, although there are a few downsides. (Other than the fact that it's a 100 mile round trip to the current jobsite.)

The main thing is that since I've started, I've pretty much been working in the same place on an install. Although it's like the biggest that's ever been attempted in the Houston area. And after next week, we'll be mostly finished, and I'll be very pleased. It's not necessarily indicative of what I'll be doing in the future.

The only other downside, is that so far, it's not nearly as complex as I'd hoped. In fact, it's a cakewalk compared to what I did before. I've been working with a licensed/union electrician all week, and learning that trade, and there's really nothing to it. The rest of the work isn't too complicated either, and after a few times of doing something, it just becomes routine. But I guess that's good, it means I won't have many problems learning what I need to know.

The good thing is, the money is nice. Just this week, I've bought a lot of stuff I've been wanting for a while, and in the next month or two, I'll have a lot of those stupid things out of the way.

When all is said and done, I'll probably be earning over double what my monthly bills are, and as soon as the new year rolls around, I can go to college on the company's dime. Which will mean even more money when all is said and done.

Not that I need it. I've got plenty now, but I could do a lot of great things with it. I can help out friends and family and all that. A little money here and there can really help people out, and I don't have any business or even right to be blowing it on B.S.

Also, I've got a friend in Louisiana who I've been wanting to visit for some time now, and I can't seem to find the time to send a decent email anymore, but I hope she doesn't hate me anyway..

And as for Paige and I? I don't even know what to write.... One minute, I can't wait to see her. The next, I can't wait to be away. In short, she drives me absolutely crazy, but I love her to death. I'm too close to it all to really see it all now anyway. Oh well, time will tell.

Well, it's 11:40 and I'm buzzed and more than a little exhausted, and I have to be up at 5:30am, so I need to settle down and get to bed.

And I haven't forgotten about...everything... But sometimes, it's all you can do just to keep yourself afloat, and you have to put off things like recreation, and sleep, and thought, until you have time.

But I'm not complainin'. No sir, because delaying gratification, is always worth it in the end.

Oh, and please drop me a line and say hi everyone. I miss interesting and smart people so much.

Prev - Next