- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

and it's sorta funny, because in a way I'm...
2002-02-19-3:36 p.m.

La la la, so many things.

I went to that funeral today. It wasn't a typical funeral, Phil was buried in his favorite shirt instead of a suit, which I thought was cool. They also played songs which his wife picked, which is nice because it means something, rather than Amazing Grace or some other crap.

Nonetheless though, I hate it when a preacher tries to use someones death as an opportunity to convert people to their church, or just to christianity in general. To sum it up for you, they say. "Ooh look, people die, you will die, if you go to church when you die you'll go to heaven. If not you go to hell."

This is my diary so I'll say it, Christians are ignorant. Not in all aspects of life, but fuck an A it's the 21st century, get your head out of your ass and quit beleiving shit just because your parents told you. They only believe it because their parents told them. The whole damn funeral was great and Phil would have loved it, except for the fact that he was an educated man who didn't believe in that antiquated bullshit. Do you know why you don't see people like me trying to convert people to my belief system? Because we don't need to, when you believe in facts, logic, and your own personal feelings, you don't need to convert people, the world shows them the way all by itself. And by the way, I was raised Catholic, so don't think I haven't seen both sides of the coin.

On another note, it seems that at every funeral though we all say we need to get together more often than just for Christmas or when somebody dies, but we never do. So I think now it's up to me to throw a barbeque or something and invite everybody over.

On a final note, girl-I-have-a-crush-on told me, "I love you" for the second time today. She said something like "You're the most important person in my life that I'm not related to" or something to that effect. Sure it's not "I am IN love with you", it's a "you're a friend and I love you" sorta thing, but it's a start. Actually it probably puts me in the friend-zone, which is really hard to get out of, although it's not impossible. (shut up, it's not impossible!) Also this would sound even more sad and pathetic on my part, where I not still fooling around with other women. I mean, I'm hopeful kids, but I'm not stupid. Besides, other women are great for making women jealous, so maybe that will work.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next