- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

argh.
2002-02-22-8:03 a.m.

"...crept on you like slowly, yet faster than you could think."

Yep. Got a Rival Schools song stuck in my head. Just thought I'd share.

Did anyone else watch that "Glutton Bowl" competition on tv last night? I don't care for tv, and hate "reality" tv even more, but this was so intentionally ridiculous and out there that I had to watch it. As I was watching it Sco saw the little 130 pound japanese kid walk our there and said "Him, he'll win the whole thing." Sure enough he did, he ate 50 brains in 5 minutes, and these big 300 and 400 pound guys couldn't eat more than 15. No doubt one of the craziest things I've ever seen on tv.

In a perhaps related note, I've set a goal to lose 10 pounds in 20 days (before I leave for mexico/south padre island on the 11th.) I've already lost 4 pounds in 5 days, so I'm right on track. Don't worry, I'm still eating 5 times a day, it's just all really healthy foods, and I'm alternating running/weightlifting every day. I did drink a pepsi last night, but hey we all slip sometimes.

Oh yeah, the thing with Sarah and I is basically over. On wed. She came up to see me at work and bought me chinese food for lunch. It was a nice day and we walked along the beach and all that jazz until I had to get back. Last night though she chose to go to a bar rather than hang out with me, even though we'd already made plans to hang out. Which pissed me off to no end, so I'm basically never going to call her again until she calls me. I could call and pick a fight, but I really don't care for that sort of thing. The only thing someone can do to piss me off is to break plans. I have a busy enough schedule most of the time, so when I set time aside to do something, and they break plans without an apology or at least a reason, I'm understandably unhappy. I have no time in my life for people like that, especially when they're doing something stupid like hanging out at a shitty little redneck bar.

Now fuck me, today is going to be a tough one at work, so I best get to it. I don't care though, do you know why? Because it's Friday. Hell yeah.

Prev - Next