- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

Rain, "Reign", and there is no third thing starting with "R".
2002-07-15-12:08 p.m.

Yeah, who's plans for the weekend went swimmingly?

I'm not going to answer that for you, because you are all smart people.

My not jinxing them apparently worked, because everything I wanted to do, I did, and then some. If you don't want to hear about all the cool stuff I did, you should just come back next time my name turns red.

On friday after work, Paige and I got some coffee, then went to watch Dwayne and Matt's band practice. They sound great, but they were having a bit of an off night and some equipment troubles. Paige hit it off with Matt and Dwayne's girlfriends, and they had their little girl talk or whatever, it was cute. (I'm going to catch the business for saying that, because she reads this, but it really was cute.)

On Saturday, I picked her up again, and we went to my mom's house to work on one of my cars, and everything went well there, I got it started by putting a new battery in it, we washed it, I put the cd player back in and hooked it up, fixed the headliner etc... Then it started really pouring down rain, so I parked it in the garage since no one was home.

After sitting in the living room looking out the windows at the rainstorm, we decided it would be a lot of fun to go out and play in it. Then we decided to jump on the trampoline, then sorta started fooling around on the trampoline in the rain, which was a lot of fun. Then we then took a shower, and stole some pajama pants and t-shirts from my brother since our clothes were wet.

After that, we had to pick up Matt from work, and he works at a grocery store, so we had to walk all around in our pajamas looking for him, only to go back outside and find him waiting by my car. So we brought him back to his apt, because his car had broken down and he had his dad tow it back to his apt on friday. I was still riding on the momentum of getting all the work done on my car, and I basically got his car running again in about 60 seconds, so hooray for all that.

We checked out his new apt. and chilled for about 10 minutes before heading home to change, and heading up to Chucks and out to dinner. We went to my favorite restaurant, La Mexicana, the food was great as usual, then we went back to Chucks house and watched movies, and of course I fell asleep first as always, even before his 12 year old nephew who was visiting for the weekend.

Sun. morning, I brought Paige back to town so she could go to church, then I headed home to read some more of my cool new book "About A Boy", which is a great book by the way, and to have a bit of a nap. She came by and picked me up after church, and we went back to Chucks, where we decided to go watch "Reign of Fire." Chuck wanted to see it purely because Matthew McConeghy (sp? who gives a fuck?) was in it, and if he doesn't have his way he throws a hissy fit, so I agreed.

The movie was every bit as unintentionally funny as I imagined. But dragons and guns and fire are still cool, so all was not lost. I still wouldn't reccomend the movie unless you were a 12 year old boy though.

After stopping by the store, we headed back to Chucks where he cooked up some great italian dinner, while the rest of us went to swim in the pool, in the rain. After dinner, we watched most of that Robin Williams Live thing on HBO, but I had to bring his nephew home on my way back, so we had to leave before the end, but what I saw was hilarious.

And today at work, I'm terribly busy because those idiots in construction cut another cable with a backhoe, so John and I are trying to get the phones and network back up again in our education dept, which is even tougher because I've had about 4 hours sleep. So hooray for all that. I'm going to take a nap with what is left of my lunch hour.

Prev - Next