- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

finally the reprieve of spring, and summer to come..
2003-03-14-3:16 p.m.

Working hard. It's sooooo nice outside. And I'm on some stuff for the pool/swimup bar, so I'm looking out at this super blue, clear water. Our pool here is huge, well over 100 feet long, with waterfalls and a bridge.

Today is the first REAL day of the warm season. It's clear as a bell, probably 76 degrees outside, and the sun is just, BAM, right there. I am a huge huge fan of the sun, and of sunny days, as I'm sure I've mentioned it a thousand times.

Yep, every year when I'm right on the edge of losing my sanity, when I know I can't handle one more cold, grey, wet day, when I'm at my very breaking point, the sun comes out and we have a beautiful day. Yet one more reminder that I need to move out to southern california, or better yet, to a tropical island. Man I'm getting an elevated heartbeat just thinking about it. I'd love to spend an entire year broke as all get out, living at the beach, and surfing. That should be some sort of goal for me.

Tomorrow: Lots of fun, sitting by the pool, and hopefully a full day of sun exposure will yield SOME results.

I gotta finish up a few things so I can get out of here at 4. But god-damn it's beautiful outside.

Prev - Next