- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

content and free of care, they rejoice in morning ritual
2002-02-26-7:58 a.m.

I'm having one of those days, (weeks?) where I can't seem to catch a fucking break. Sometimes, I'm catching them left and right.

This week: no dice.

More than anything, I'm faced with a dilemma. I have so many things to do today, and this week, it would exhaust me to say them all. Things at work, at home all of it. The downside is I just don't want to do some of it. I'll help anyone else out, no problem eating right and exercising. My work is another matter, it's so mundane, stupid, and beneath me I could scream. So there I go answering another question for myself. I leave on vacation in 12 days, so I shouldn't start contacting about jobs until I'm back from that. (I'm thinking out loud here)

The rest of my problems all stem from my lack of time to deal with them, do to my spending the majority of my waking hours in this shithole. Funny thing is, it's actually one of the most visually interesting places to work when you get down to it, a rainforest and aquarium and pyramids and a beach. But given the right context, anything can be ugly.

God-damnit why won't that career as an adult film star materialize for me?

So reluctantly, yet willingly, I'm off to tackle the trials that today brings. Too bad I don't drink or smoke. Even at 7 a.m. I think one of those would be great right about now.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next