- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

we will, we will...
2002-02-25-2:45 p.m.

Damnit, if I don't update now, I never will. Sometimes the task of relating all the weekends events just seems too daunting. Nevertheless, I will make an attempt.

In order of coolness, let me just drop this bomb on you fools: Sat. night, there was a little bit of Karaoke going on. Me, Matt, Jerry, and Jerry at 5 minutes to 2 a.m., up on stage, doing our own custom little rendition of "Bohemian Rhapsody."

Yeah that song is cheesy. Yeah none of us have the breathy/arrogant/gayness of voice of Freddie Mercury. Rest assured that that little fact did not cause us to falter in our absolute desire to rock.

I actually did the devil horns with the finger thing and bit my lower lip. Matt asked everyone to please hold up their lighters and was generally just hamming it up as a big rock-star. Jerry made fart noises into his mic. As the slow part was going on I said "Hold on, hold on, this part sucks but it rocks in a second." I would have done better had I not been laughing so much the entire time. We got a standing ovation from a few people and a lot of laughs. Some guy told us it was the best/funniest performance of the night and that we made his day.

We go back next week to rock once more, so if you know where Reno's Pool hall is along the interstate about 20 minutes south of Houston, then you know where to hear some seriously bad ass singing.

So on Friday night, Jerry, Sco and I drank a bottle of wine, then Sco and I got a sixer each of Bass Ale and Shiner Bock, then I went over to Sarahs and drank some more, then we went back to my place, but there was no fooling around until the next morning, since I passed out from exhaustion/drinking.

After I brought Sarah home Jerry, Sco, Scott, Chuck and I went to El Sombrero for breakfast, then to the park to play disc golf, because it was an absolutely beautiful day. I had a few good rounds, I only went one over par on the front 9.

Sat night I had a barbeque at the house, and Jerry, the other Jerry and his girlfriend, Scott, Sco, Matt and Stephanie, Chuck, Matt and Paul showed up. We played Capcom Vs SNK 2 and lots of old (8 bit) nintendo and ate too much. Then around 11 we went to Reno's for Karaoke as I previously mentioned.

Yesterday I woke up early and then did nothing really constructive until around 2, then Jerry Cates and I went to Galveston to run along the seawall because it was another beautiful day. Also there were beautiful women rollerblading and laying out, so that didn't hurt either. Actually its so motivating we ran over 4 miles. After that I went over to Jerry Worleys house and we watched "The Zero Effect" with Ben Stiller and Bill Pullman. I'd been meaning to rent it for some time and was not dissapointed, I highly suggest this movie.

So now it's almost time to go home after a decent little Monday at work, I can't complain, although I had to work right through lunch. (Bah!) When we were running yesterday Cates mentioned he had a motorcycle that had been sitting at Fred's shop for a while and Fred wouldn't ever work on it, so tonight he's gonna bring it over and I'm going to see if I can rebuild the carbuerator on it and get it running. This will be the first time I've really worked on a motorcycle, so it should be fun to see if I can get it working.

I'm outta here kiddo's, remember don't try any of this shit at home now.

--

Ronnie

Prev - Next