- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

fistfights, lavish parties, and such..
2003-02-21-8:21 a.m.

Ah. Damn. So much going on. I really don't think I can produce anything resembling a proper form right now, so here's what's going on in order of it's effect on my head.

Work is going really well. I am now in charge of our in house dvd/video editing, which means I get the credit card and the van to go buy a DVD burner today. And I'll likely get a new computer soon too, because mine isn't new enough to handle video editing.

I've been showing up on time, hardly screwing around at all, and I'm literally everywhere at once. I've been getting congratulations and thank you's from all the right people. If I was working anywhere else, I'd be getting a big ass raise right about now. As it is I won't see anything until april since we have a policy on only giving raises once a year.

I hung out with James yesterday after work. We caught up on shit, got somethign to eat, and I hooked him up with a few hundred Mp3's. I'm always glad to be able to get people into new music, because I know I get really excited whenever I find a new band or even just a song that I really enjoy. I know that if I didn't have music I'd lose my mind in a matter of days.

Paige is coming down this weekend. I'm looking forward to spending time with her, and having some meaningful conversations, not just the superficial crap you have over the phone. She's says she'd like us to have better quality conversations on the phone, but I'm like most guys out there. I loathe talking on the phone.

To guys, phones are just there to set up meetings, ask quick questions, etc.. Any conversation over 5 minutes had better be work related. We don't call each other when something happens, unless someone dies or you get a chance to borrow a ferrari or something, anything you have to say to another guy can wait until you see each other in person. Hell, I don't even like chatting on Instant Messenger for more than 5 or 10 minutes.

I've got to run to a meeting, so I'll lay into all the other super-interesting developments people seem to think I'm hiding later. You know, fistfights and lavish parties and fast cars and such..

Prev - Next