- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

wha ish thish all abowt?
2002-04-24-7:59 a.m.

Oh here's something that's amusing:

This morning in my inbox I have an "anonymous tip." If you're not familiar with them, it's a website which will email someone for you and say "You have bad breath" or "You're a sweetheart" or whatever, and keep it completely anonymous. Thankfully mine wasn't as embarassing or cute, it was "[email protected], someone has asked us to tell you that you are a silly drunk."

Silly? Hell I think I'm downright obnoxious. The only way I keep my overbearing personality in enough check for people to put up with me it through sheer force of will. Once I drink 2 or 8 drinks, that all flies out the window. Anyway here's the full text of the tip.

Alcohol can help you kick back, relax, and have a pleasant evening. When drunkenness makes you act like a fool, however, it can be trying for the friends who must keep you from disrobing and screaming obnoxiously at passersby. You may wish to reduce your alcohol intake and allow more time between drinks, so that you avoid embarrassing yourself and those around you. If you carry yourself with a bit more decorum, your friends will find your antics delightful instead of awkward and sobering.

They also personally noted, "When you are drunk, you flirt excessively, remove your clothing, and lower your standards for sexual relations. It takes 3-4 drinks for you to act this way. "

Me? Flirt excessively? NO!

Actually I think I can be a bit of a handful when drinking, although it will take more than 3 or 4 drinks, the point is still the same. That's one of the main reasons I stopped drinking a few weeks ago. I've never removed my clothing though, nor has drinking caused me to sleep with someone that I wouldn't have sober.

Flirting though? Yep. That's the whole point of drinking though right? Why do you think they serve drinks at bars? Why do they even have hot tubs at hotels? For drinking! No one gets in a hot tob because it's relaxing to sit in 100 degree bubbling water that's basically a bacteria farm. You do it to have an excuse to drink. If there's not women around, I'm not going to have more than a drink or two. Drinking with a bunch of guys just seems odd to me. To me, drinking and actin' a fool around your friends is what it's all about.

I think whoever sent it may have thought that I was obnoxious and loud (which I agree with) and didn't want to be "mean" and say it.

Anyway I totally appreciate the tip, whoever it was who sent it.

I have one more good idea, if you're reading this, and you've gotten drunk with me (come on, I know there are plenty of you), sign my guestbook and let me know what you think. Anonymously or not. I'm just bored today and this would be interesting.

By the way, I just noticed that they have one for "commendable crotch hygiene." That's an interesting compliment to say the least.

Prev - Next