- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

my top 10 albums of all time
2003-05-01-8:03 a.m.

One of the reasons I don't update here much is because most of my day to day adventures I post on my car clubs forums. We have an off-topic area, and it really generates about half the traffic on the site anyway.

We're all friends, and most of us work day jobs with internet access, so it's a great way for everyone to keep in touch, and to make it through each day with our sanity.

I always mean to cut and paste my posts from there over here, but I always forget, although I'm going to try to make it more of a habit. Today we were talking about our top 10 favorite albums of all time. So here is my post on the subject:

________________________________________

Ooh, I'd forgot about Our Lady Peace - "Clumsy", that was a great album.

I'd also agree with you and put Korn's first album and Alice in Chains, Dirt on the top of my list.

Even though some of them are dated and I've heard some of them so much I don't need to listen to them anymore, my personal top 10 most essential and influential would be:

1. Offspring - Smash

2. Pearl Jam - Ten

3. 311 - 311 ("blue" album)

4. Nirvana - Nevermind

5. Offspring - Ignition

6. KoRn - self titled (first album)

7. Metallica - self titled (black album)

8. Jimmy Eat World - Bleed American

9. A.F.I. - Sing the Sorrow (newest album)

10. Alice in Chains - Dirt

Honarable Mention for Run DMC - Tougher Than Leather (my first rap album, or should I say tape) and Guns N Roses - Appetite For Destruction (the first album my parents didn't want me to listen to)

Prev - Next