- Newest - older - Profile - Contact -

show and tell day!
2003-04-30-2:11 p.m.

Because I feel bad for him enough already, I thought it would be nice if I were to attempt to participate in Bill's favorite cause: "Diaryland Show and Tell Day." The problem is, I forgot to get any pics together.

But, since this is my second to last day here, I figured I would post a few pics of this place from our website, because I'm lazy like that. And because I've spent the last 3 and 1/2 years of my waking life here, and for all the bad things I have to say about the way management and particularly my head boss is, it is a beautiful place and I've had a lot of good times here.

Here is the Rainforest Pyramid.

And here is the Colonel Paddlewheel boat. Although the paddlewheel is just for show, it has regular diesel engines on it.

This is the hotel where my office is, although it has no windows, or view to speak of since I'm cramped in this shitty little equipment room with roughly 35,000 wires and a lot of computer equipment.

At any rate, these are the only pics on the site worth a dang, so that's it. And I've got a lot of work to do before I'm out of here tomorrow, so have a good one kiddos.

Prev - Next